Boys Home

"I broke a wishbone..."

Self-realization and moments of clarity pitted in dynamic, nineties-tinged emo: these elements are key components in the puzzle that is Boys Home. For fans of everything from the Cure to Smashing Pumpkins to Slint to Clarity-era Jimmy Eat World; while these artists do not define Boys Home's sound, you are sure to find jagged bits and pieces of each one.

Marking a transitional period in the lives of brothers Christian and Lennon Nichols, the two set out to build Boys Home from the ground up and push the band towards maximum potential. In February 2016, Boys Home began writing for their first EP, “Mary, Your Son Has Left Me.” July brought the release of the record and subsequently, the band spent the remainder of the year touring the country.

After completing their 2016 trek across the nation and solidifying the lineup with bassist Logan Herrera at the start of the new year, Boys Home began writing for their thirteen-track debut full-length album “Wishbone.” Each track envelopes the listener in waves of open chords, thunderous bass lines, and dynamic drums. Vocalist Christian Nichols, balances feelings of aggression and vulnerability when delivering introspective lyrics like “Am I good enough?,” “I’m running from everyone,” and “we’re sick and we know it.” When drummer Lennon Nichols steps up to the mic on “Lighthearted Blasphemy,” he does so with a sincerity that allows the listener to feel his pain.

Wishbone is Boys Home’s passionate effort to be honest about themselves with the world around them. Slathered in emotion, fear, anger, and hope, the album contains a track each listener can find a piece of themselves in.

Wishbone was released in June of 2017 and followed with a thirty-day venture across the United States the same month. The band will finish the year out touring the country, presenting Wishbone in a live setting with just as much emotion on stage as on the record.


Track List:

1. Lane Meyer

2. Eulogies

3. Bryce

4. Towle Park²

5. Ruth

6. Waiting

7. Past Is Pain

8. Web

9. Lighthearted Blasphemy³

10. Wishbone

11. Pretty Death¹

12. Clockwork

13. Monique Junot


Track List:

1. Painful As It Is

2. Al

3. Dead At 22

4. Humming Curses

5. Lighten Up, Kid